contact-ustwitterarrow-rightarrow-downsearchfacebookmapemailclose arrow-leftarrow-uptranslate

Main Header

School Logo

The Ridgeway

Primary School

Interactive Bar

  • Contact us
Water Mark

Meet the Governors

Peter Kayes - Co-opted Governor - Chair of Governors


A term of Office: 19/07/2018 - 18/07/2022

Pecuniary Interests: None    


Norah Edgar - Governor (Head Teacher)


Term of Office:  On-going

Pecuniary Interests:   Headteacher at The Ridgeway

Ghilaine Chan - Co-opted Governor - Vice-Chair of Governors

I believe in being the change you want to see and I am passionate about giving back where I can. Encouraging children to nurture their curiosity and knowing that education opens doors for them, I can use my skills to support the school and Mrs Edgar to run the school that is shaped by the needs of the local area and community. In my day job, I am a Chief Operating officer for a growing SME tech business.

Responsibilities:  Literacy

Term of Office: 16/09/16 - 15/09/2020

Pecuniary interests: None

Corrinne Hackett - Co-Opted Governor (Assistant Headteacher)

Responsibilities:  Inclusion manager

Term of Office: 19/07/2018 - 18/07/2022

Pecuniary Interests: Assistant headteacher at The Ridgeway   

Marcus Tindall - Parent Governor


Term of office:  20/03/2019 - 19/03/2023

Pecuniary interests: None      

Suzanne Ismail - Co-opted Governor

Responsibilities: Health and Safety 

Term of Office: 19/07/2018 - 18/07/2022

Pecuniary interests:  None 

Sarah Dempsey- Staff Governor (Teaching Staff)


Term of Office: 05/09/2022 - 04/09/2026

Pecuniary Interest:  Year 2 Teacher and Team Leader at The Ridgeway

Ruth McEwan, Local Authority Governor


Term of office:  25/09/2019 - 24/09/2023

Pecuniary interests:  None

Jakki Marr, Co-opted governor

I am the Head of Girls games at Leighton Park School where I have been teaching secondary school PE for the last 23 years. I am passionate about education and providing the best opportunities for young children.

Responsibilities:  Safeguarding and SEND

Term of office:  16/03/2021 - 15/03/2025

Pecuniary interests:  None

If you wish to contact the Chair of Governors or any member of the Governing Board, please email the Governance Officer, Lorraine Doyle, at Clerk@theridgeway.reading.


Contact Details and Useful Links