contact-ustwitterarrow-rightarrow-downsearchfacebookmapemailclose arrow-leftarrow-uptranslate

Main Header

School Logo

The Ridgeway

Primary School

Interactive Bar

  • Contact us
Water Mark

Our Staff Team



Senior Leadership Team


Mrs N Edgar – Headteacher

Miss H Wells – Deputy Headteacher

Mrs C Hackett – Assistant Headteacher


Wider Leadership Team


Mrs E Homer – SENCo

Mrs H Cobb – SENCo

Mrs S Herdman – EYFS Team Leader

Mrs H Roberts – Key Stage 1 Team Leader

Mrs M Harman – Lower Key Stage 2 Team Leader

Mrs M Lewis – Upper Key Stage 2 Team Leader


Early Years Team


Miss H Marr – Nursery teacher

Mrs T Anderson – Early Years Practitioner  

Mrs S Herdman – Early Years Team Leader and Reception Kennet teacher

Mrs M Grant - Early Years Practitioner  

Miss C King – Reception Loddon teacher

Mrs L Jones - Early Years Practitioner  

Mrs J Sundahadras – Teaching Assistant

Miss L Kober – Teaching Assistant


Key Stage 1 Team


Mrs H Roberts – KS1 Team Leader and Year 1 Kennet teacher

Miss L Sullivan – Teaching Assistant  

Miss H Stewart – Year 1 Loddon teacher

Miss L Mulhern - Teaching Assistant    

Mrs B Moreland – High Level Teaching Assistant

Miss L Kober – Teaching Assistant

Mrs E Hunter – Year 2 Kennet teacher

Miss R Pontin – Teaching Assistant

Miss E Russell – Year 2 Loddon teacher

Mrs N Sadiq – Teaching Assistant


Lower Key Stage 2 Team


Miss F Jones Year 3 Kennet teacher

Mrs J Mullin – Teaching Assistant

Miss T Clark Year 3 Loddon teacher

Mrs C Luff – Teaching Assistant

Miss C Ralph – Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs F Stewart – Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Miss H Ahmed Year 4 Kennet teacher

Mrs M Harman LKS2 Team Leader and Year 4 Loddon teacher

Mrs S Thakur – Teaching Assistant

Mrs C Neville – Teaching Assistant

Miss M Smith – Teaching Assistant


Upper Key Stage 2 Team


Mrs G Gale – Year 5 Kennet teacher

Mr G Essex – Year 5 Loddon teacher

Mrs C D’Souza – Teaching Assistant

Miss M Medhurst – Year 5 Thames teacher

Miss B Whitlock – Teaching Assistant

Mrs J Frost – Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs N O’Gorman – Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs M Lewis – UKS2 Team Leader and Year 6 Kennet teacher

Mrs T Lock – Teaching Assistant

Mrs Y John and Mrs E Jackson Year 6 Loddon teachers

Miss H Foster – Teaching Assistant

Miss D Bauld – Teaching Assistant

Mrs L Chivers – Teaching Assistant


Teachers on maternity leave: Mrs K Doswell and Mrs R Brodley


The Glade Small Garden


Overseen by Key Stage 1 leader

Mrs S Hunt, HLTA

Mrs S Chubb and Ms M Binfield



The Warren Small Garden (a.m. only)


Overseen by Assistant Head

Mrs F Stewart, HLTA

Miss M Smith



The Brambles Small Garden (a.m. only)



Mrs E Homer and Mrs H Cobb

Mrs L Chivers



Speech and Language


Mrs S Cresswell



Emotional Literacy Support Assistants (ELSA’s)


Mrs J Frost, HLTA (a.m) and Mrs C Neville (p.m.)



Forest School


Mrs J Frost, HLTA

Mrs F Stewart, HLTA



Office Staff


Mrs C Pyle - Office Manager

Mrs R Wiggins – Receptionist and Admin Assistant

Mrs L Harris (Mrs M Lucey) - Bursar

Ms A Kent – Family Worker


Sites Team


Mr P Hargrave – Site Controller

Mrs J Goddard – cleaning team

Mrs R Dowell – cleaning team

Ms C Sips – cleaning team

Miss J Denny – cleaning team

Mr A Sips – cleaning team

Ms R Vincent – cleaning team

Miss A Jordan – cleaning team

Miss K Jordan – cleaning team


Extended Schools – Wraparound Care


Mrs S Hunt (supervisor)

Mrs T Martin


Contact Details and Useful Links